DK Metcalf was drafted after A. Isabella and Paris Campbell

Ruff Ruff

Liked Posts:
Eagles also took JJ Arcega-Whiteside before him too
How the fuck do these GMs make thousands of dollars and fuck up that bad??
Its almost as bad as drafting Kevin white in the first round

Liked Posts:
He had an existing neck injury that shortened his final season at Ole Miss, and he had a God-awful performance in the 3-cone (7.38 second) and short-shuttle (4.5 seconds) in the combine.

dabears70

Liked Posts:
My favorite teams
  1. New York Mets
  1. New York Knicks
  1. Chicago Bears
  1. New York Rangers
  1. Syracuse Orange

Because as i've been saying for many years on here, there's no exact science to drafting and how bad, average, good or great players will be and no GM or scout or coach can see the future. This happens multiple times in every single draft and every single GM that's ever been a GM has missed multiple times on multiple players.

It's an actual real thing.

msadows

Liked Posts:
Because as i've been saying for many years on here, there's no exact science to drafting and how bad, average, good or great players will be and no GM or scout or coach can see the future. This happens multiple times in every single draft and every single GM that's ever been a GM has missed multiple times on multiple players.

It's an actual real thing.

Nah, it only matters when ryan pace does it.

Legit, the hit rate, as in a player who's a starter for multiple years, in just the first round is about 50%.

Thats the first round.

The draft is a crapshoot, but some obviously think its not. Easy to criticize after the moment is over. Players get passed on all the time. Arguably the 2nd best WR of all time, TO, went in the 3rd round. The best QB of all time went in the 6th. The 2nd best TE of all time(Antonio Gates) went undrafted.

Happens all the time. Talent evaluation, especially in the NFL, is hard as fuck.

Last edited:

Bearin' Down

Liked Posts: