Could David Price be on the Cubs radar?

JP Hochbaum

Liked Posts:
The Rays will not shop him this year, but they know that they won't be able to resign him after next year and will probably try to unload him in the off season.

As a 25 year old he would fit into the 2015/2016 plans for the rotation, and considering we are now loaded with top talent we could offer them something they want.

I am not good at suggesting the right people to trade for him but I know if Hoyer is eyeing him it could be done.

Also what about a former Theo guy Ellsbury coming over? A bit old for the plan but could serve us well when the youngsters do get here.

daddies3angels

Is it next year yet?
Donator
Liked Posts:
The Rays will not shop him this year, but they know that they won't be able to resign him after next year and will probably try to unload him in the off season.

As a 25 year old he would fit into the 2015/2016 plans for the rotation, and considering we are now loaded with top talent we could offer them something they want.

I am not good at suggesting the right people to trade for him but I know if Hoyer is eyeing him it could be done.

Also what about a former Theo guy Ellsbury coming over? A bit old for the plan but could serve us well when the youngsters do get here.

My thing is that if Cubs give up their top talent for Price then what be left for Cubs to bring up to help big league team??? Adding Price to this group does nothing. Cubs are banking on specs in minors now to be core group. They cant trade bunch together for 1 guy cause then nothing else be around to help Price win. Cubs are still 3+ yrs from making a big move like this. They have to see what prospects stick from this group and the next wave of prospects is where you hope they can package something to get a stud to help young core guys. Why people thinking Cubs be competiting by 2015 makes me laugh. For that to happen would need alot to go right

chibears55

Liked Posts: